“We work from a converted chapel in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, Suffolk, in a friendly, collaborative atmosphere that we extend to our clients too.”

About Dessol

Design Solution Ltd, was founded in 1997 by Steve Barber, originally focusing on print media. Over the years the company has grown and transformed into a fully web-oriented company. Dessol has built up solid expertise in every aspect of website development and graphic design.

We work from a converted chapel in Oulton Broad, Suffolk, in a friendly, collaborative atmosphere that we extend to our clients too.

About Us - our building
About Us - our building
About Us - our building
About Us - our building
About Us - our building
About Us - our building

Meet the team

Steve

Founder/Managing Director

Steve founded Dessol back in 1997 under the name Design Solution, originally focusing on print media. Since then the company has transformed into a fully web-oriented business with a number of employees and a set of in-house web applications used daily by businesses around the world. Away from emails and invoices he enjoys running, cycling and canoeing.

steve@dessol.com

Lee

Developer

Lee has a wealth of experience in design, programming and project management in various object oriented languages across multiple platforms. He is a Chartered IT Professional (CITP), Incorporated Engineer (IEng) and a professional member of the British Computer Society (MBCS). Outside of the office he enjoys running, cycling, swimming and competing in triathlons.

lee@dessol.com

Oliver

Developer

Oliver has extensive programming and design experience in PHP and MySQL. He has also developed many Flash and Adobe AIR applications. Before joining Dessol, he held positions at some of the areas top web design agencies.

oliver@dessol.com

Fausto

Developer

Fausto is an experienced web developer with a wide knowledge of programming languages. Here at Dessol he develops web applications in PHP and handles complex MySQL solutions. Away from programming he enjoys swimming and sailing.

fausto@dessol.com

Peter

Developer

Peter is an experienced web developer with an extensive knowledge of PHP, Javascript and MySQL. Here at Dessol he helps our clients with bespoke development of advanced back-end systems as well as front-end AJAX development.

peter@dessol.com

Dan

Front-End Developer

Dan is our Front-End Website Developer. He is a guru at HTML/CSS and CMS (ie. WordPress) development. In his spare time, Dan enjoys spending time with his family, going out on the river on his kayack, mucking about with gadgets, motor racing and sweet, sweet jelly beans. Preferably all at once.

dan@dessol.com

Lisa

MailBigFile Customer Service / Administration

Lisa is our MailBigFile Customer Service Agent and handles queries via e-mail, phone or Twitter. She also looks after general accounts administration.

lisa@dessol.com

Karl

MailBigFile Customer Service

Karl is our MailBigFile Customer Service Agent and handles queries via e-mail, phone or Twitter. In his spare time Karl enjoys gaming, football, playing the piano and reading the Private Eye and the Psychologist.

karl@dessol.com

Kirsty

Accounts/Credit Control

Kirsty handles customer accounts and credit control. She's the first point of contact for any of our customers that may have questions regarding invoicing and handles general customer relations.

kirsty@dessol.com

Sue

Accounts Payable/HR

Sue has been with Dessol from almost the beginning of the company, Sue handles payments, general accounting as well as HR.

sue@dessol.com

Ready to get started?

We'd love to work with you.

If you've got a web design project or application you need to bring to life or just a few ideas you'd like to discuss with us, try our quick quote form. It takes about 2 minutes to fill in and we'll get right back to you. Alternatively, we do all of our web design in Lowestoft, so why not come and visit us (we are a friendly bunch).